General Information


Fox Metro is governed by a five member Board of Trustees. The Trustees are appointed to serve staggered three year terms by the State Representatives and State Senators whose legislative districts include any area served by Fox Metro. The Board of Trustees generally meet on the Wednesday following the third Monday of each month.

The Board of Trustees establish Fox Metro policies and appoint a District Manager, a District Attorney, and a consulting engineering firm to manage the day to day operations of the District. Fox Metro has approximately 80 employees who have a wide variety of skills and talents in the areas of operations, maintenance, laboratory, industrial pretreatment, finance, and management.

View our Board of Trustee’s meeting schedule

Board Members

Judith S. SotirPresident
Michael C. FunkeyVice-President
Christopher ChildressSecretary & Clerk
David KrahnTreasurer
Al E. HeriaudTrustee

Administrative Staff

Thomas F. MuthManager
Dallas C. IngemunsonAttorney
Walter E. Deuchler AssociatesConsulting Engineers

Public Transparency and the Freedom of Information Act

Public Transparency & FOIA Request Information

2018 Popular annual Financial Report

Aurora, North Aurora, Boulder Hill, Montgomery, Oswego, Sugar Grove and portions of Yorkville and Batavia

National Association of Clean Water Agencies National Association of Clean Water Agencies - Awards

© 2019 Fox Metro Water Reclamation District - Contact Us - Public Notices - Careers - FOIA - Accessibility